DVD Available

US$. 10.00 
Film Songs
Mamai Raja
Reviewed by films.lk on 2020-02-27 .
Rating: 3.5
Mamai Raja - මමයි රජා Fans : 0 Film No :667
71% |   1315  Vote(s)
1 2 3 4 5

Mamai Raja
Drama / Colour / 35 mm
Released Date :  1989-01-06
Main Actor : Vijaya Kumaranatunga
Main Actress : Sabeetha Perera
Director : Sunil Soma Peiris
Producer : Soniya Disanayaka , Sunil T. Fernando
SHARE ON Share on Google+ Share on twitt

A Police Officer in performing his duties is killed by drug dealers. The Police Officer’s wife imagines that her husband died because of their son’s action. The son runs away from home, tries to commit suicide by jumping in the river. He is swept away and was rescued by a man, who brings him up as a companion to his son. They grow up and join the police force as officer. When the adopted father’s son (his brother officer) is killed by a gang, the adopted son (Vijaya) seeks the killers and takes vengeance. Though a Police Officer he is sent prison, where by chance he recognizes his own younger brother, when their mother visits the younger brother. These two brothers escape from jail and wreak vengeance on those drug dealers who murdered their father and are re-united with their mother.

Photo Gallery
Mamai Raja Mamai Raja 
Film Cast
Karu DisanayakaKaru Disanayaka
Nimal AtapattuNimal Atapattu
Nihal PremachandraNihal Premachandra
Micheal PereraMicheal Perera
Dayananda VidyalankaraDayananda Vidyalankara
Lal KumaraLal Kumara
Sunil BamunuarachchiSunil Bamunuarachchi
Upali SenarathnaUpali Senarathna
Sudesh Wasantha PierisSudesh Wasantha Pieris
Jayalath FernandoJayalath Fernando
Baptist FernandoBaptist Fernando
Mark SamaranayakaMark Samaranayaka
Aruna ShanthiAruna Shanthi
Sithara PriyadarshaniSithara Priyadarshani
Lilian EdirisingheLilian Edirisinghe
Soniya DisanayakaSoniya Disanayaka
Teddy VidyalankaraTeddy Vidyalankara
Chithra VakishtaChithra Vakishta
Sunil PremakumaraSunil Premakumara
Ranjith PereraRanjith Perera
Cleatus MendisCleatus Mendis
Freddie SilvaFreddie Silva
Rex KodippiliRex Kodippili
Sabeetha PereraSabeetha Perera
Vijaya KumaranatungaVijaya Kumaranatunga
Anoja WeerasingheAnoja Weerasinghe
Jeevan KumarathungaJeevan Kumarathunga
Lionel DaraniyagalaLionel Daraniyagala
M.V. BalanM.V. Balan
Piyadasa WijekoonPiyadasa Wijekoon
Douglas WickramasingheDouglas Wickramasinghe
Sunil Soma PeirisSunil Soma Peiris
Sisira KumarathungaSisira Kumarathunga
Sarath De SilvaSarath De Silva
Piyathilaka AtapattuPiyathilaka Atapattu
Clarice De SilvaClarice De Silva
Mahesh JayasingheMahesh Jayasinghe
Stanly WarnakulaStanly Warnakula
Gamini KumaraGamini Kumara
Tyron Micheal Tyron Micheal
Film Crew

Soniya Disanayaka

Sunil T. Fernando

Sunil Soma Peiris
Film Songs
Villuda Punchi Depaa
Onna Babo Billa
Ipadee Lowe Nawathenpole
Facebook Comments
A project by isandi CREATIONS