Fans : 16 Anarkalli Aakarsha Jayatilaka - අනර්කලී ආකර්ෂා ජයතිලක ( 1987 -

Known As : Anarkalli Aakarsha Jayatilaka
Real Name : Anarkalli Aakarsha
Birthday : 1987-July-12
First Released : Bonikka 1983
Latest Released : July 7

Share on Google+ Share on twitt


Anarkalli Aakarsha Jayatilaka (born July 11, 1987) is a Sri Lankan film and teledrama actress. She was crowned Miss Sri Lanka 2004 and represented Sri Lanka at the Miss World 2004 beauty pageant. She made her acting debut in Iti Pahan at the age of eight. Since then, she has acted in about ten films and six teledramas, including the comedy Pissu Trible (2003), directed by Sunil Soma Peiris.

Early life
Anarkalli Aakarsha was born to Jayantha Jayatilaka, a director of Film Location Services, and Indrani, a fashion designer. She was raised in the capital Colombo and had her entire education at the Colombo International School.

Jayatilaka's first public opportunity to act came when Somaratne Dissanayake and Renuka Balasuriya, who directed and produced the teledrama Iti Pahan in 1995, were in search of a little girl who was fluent in English. In the drama, she performed the role of "Daisy Susan" beside renowned actress Vasanthi Chaturani.

After a lapse of almost seven years after playing this role, she returned to acting in 2003. At 15, she was cast in a lead role in Pissu Trible. Subsequently, she performed in several successful movies such as One Shot, Dhana Rina, Sonduru Wasanthaya and Hiripoda Wessa in pivotal roles, and in Anjalika and Nilambarey in supporting roles.

She also acted in a South Indian film, Chettinadu Tangam opposite Raj Kiran.

After Iti Pahan, she received acclaim in teledrama performances with her roles as "Inoka" in Sihinayak Paata Paatin and 'Tanya' in Santhuwaranaya.

She also works as a model, brand ambassador, presenter and often makes appearances in song visuals

Photo Gallery
Main Actress / Actress
No Year Name Character Director
1 ) 2009 Sir Last Chance Roy De Silva
2 ) 2006 Hiri Poda Wessa Udayakantha Warnasuriya
3 ) 2010 Mago Digo DaiRosy Sri Lal Priyadeva
4 ) 2007 Tharaka Mal Milton Jayawardhana
5 ) 2011 King Hunther
6 ) 2011 Ethumai Methumai Nishantha Weerasingha
7 ) 2007 Sikuru Hathe Giriraj Kaushalya
8 ) 2016 July 7Anarkali Sanjaya Nirmal
9 ) 2006 AnjalikaKavya Channa Perera
10 ) 2006 Nilambare Kelum Palitha Maheerathna
11 ) 1983 Bonikka Luvi Vandastratan
Facebook Comments
Upcoming Films
  • Ramaseraya
  • Sadadara Jothi
  • Anarkalli Aakarsha Jayatilaka
    Reviewed by on 2019-11-19 .
    Rating: 3
    A project by isandi CREATIONS